111004 – On Star King, Super Junior’s Leeteuk gives thanks to Kang Ho Dong

Early morning of October 4, Lee Teuk, one of the members of Super Junior, tweeted a comment to express his deep thanks to Kang Ho Dong: “Today I, as an emcee, successfully completed the first shooting of Star King. Thanks for all the supports offered by SBS President, Vice President, producers and writers. Of course I can’t leave out the other members and fans of Super Junior and the other guests who keep laughing and encouraging me to better preside the show. And my special thanks to Ho Dong.”

He added, “I know I still have much room for improvement. Please never hesitate to give me lessons and supports. I promise I’ll keep going on to be a better host. Thanks a lot for all of you guys.”

On September 9, Kang Ho Dong decided to resign from all the variety shows that he has emceed. That’s when Lee Teuk and Boom was given the chance to host one of the shows Star King. The first shooting was conducted on October 3, which episode will air on October 15.

Source: Starnews | Translated by Geum Jae / Korea.com
Shared on sup3rjunior.wordpress.com by elf101586

111003 – Super Junior’s Leeteuk shares his thoughts on being Star King’s MC

Last month, Kang Hodong announced his tentative retirementfrom the entertainment industry, sending producers into a frenzy as they scramble to find replacements for Kang Hodong’s popular shows. In particular, it was announced that “Strong Heart” would continue with Lee Seunggi being the lone MC after co-hosting the show with Kang Hodong ever since the show’s inception. Lee Seunggi’s first attempt at hosting solo went smoothly, as he managed to handle the job well and impressed the producers

Another show that raised curiosity as to who would replace Kang Hodong as MC is SBS “Star King.” Kang Hodong had been hosting the show alone, and after much speculation, it was revealed that his main sidekicks, Leeteuk and Boom, would be taking over the show. Filming took place on October 3rd, with the first episode of the duo MCing scheduled to be aired on October 15th.

Even though Leeteuk has had a lot of experience with being an MC as well as filming for “Star King” as a regular guest, he expressed his concerns through a tweet prior to the filming, stating, “Today is the ‘Star King’ filming. Even though I have been on the show for 4 years, it will be a challenge. I am very nervous and worried. Aside from focusing and worrying about the guests, I will do my best. Please support me! ^^ Ah, nervous…”

Leeteuk once again tweeted after the filming, thanking those that were involved, such as the producers as well as his co-MC, Boom. He also expressed that, “I am still lacking…I hope everyone can give me pointers and assist me. In the future, I will do my best to learn and be more hard working, thank you everyone! Fighting!”

Meanwhile, Siwon cheered on Super Junior’s leader, tweeting, “Today, young girls’ leader, Super Junior’s leader Leeteuk will be filming SBS’s variety show ‘Star King’ for the first time! Please give a lot of support and attention! I’m so proud of you brother.”

Upon reading the tweet, Leeteuk responded, “Siwon, thank you! As time passes by, we have to work even harder. Let us make our dreams come true! Let’s talk more when we see each other tonight. Thank you.”

Source: @special1004 and @siwon407, koreaboo
Shared on sup3rjunior.wordpress.com by elf101586

111003 – Super Junior’s Leeteuk nervous about emceeing ‘Star King’

Super Junior’s Leeteuk recently expressed his feelings about emceeing Star King.

On the 3rd, Leeteuk tweeted, “It’s today. I will shoot Star King today. Even though I have been appearing on the show for four years, it’s a new challenge. I’m nervous but I will do my best. Please support me.”

Leeteuk will emcee SBS’s Star King with Boom. Officials for the show decided the two stars will take over as MCs for Kang Ho Dong.

An official said, “We thought about replacing Kang with another MC but Leeteuk has led the program with Kang for a long time and Boom has been very active on the show. That’s why we chose them as MCs for the show.”

Leeteuk and Boom will emcee the show on October 3, and the program will air on October 15.

Source: TV Report, dkrogers
Shared on sup3rjunior.wordpress.com by elf101586

111003 – Super Junior Siwon cheer for fellow SUJU member Leeteuk

Super Junior leader Leeteuk is shooting for Star King these days. He is selected as co MC with Boom.

Although Leeteuk had done ‘Star King’ for four years, he seemed a bit nervous about his performance. He wrote on his twitter, ” Today is Star King’s shooting, I have done it four years, but tomorrow, I’ll face some new challenges. I am nervous, but will focus on the challengers… Please cheer for me! Ah! so nervous”

In response to Leeteuk’s tweet, many ELF encourage him and wish him best luck. Likewise, Super Junior member Siwon also tweet to cheer for his hyung. He replied to Leeteuk saying, “@special1004: first recording Fighting!!. Siwon further tweeted, “Today is first recording of SBS “Star King”, “Star King” with new ideas, and with  Super Junior and young ladies leader Leeteuk!! Please support him… I am so proud of you brother”

Source: Leeteuk‘s and siwon’s twitter, alia
Shared on sup3rjunior.wordpress.com by elf101586

111003 – Super Junior Kim Heechul, last interview clip in English!

Kim Hee-Chul’s Impression of  Training Completion at Korea Army Training Center

What your impression about your completion of four weeks of training?
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
First of all, I’m glad. I feel really good. Honestly, I was worried a lot about having training at KATC because of my injured knee. I’m sure I caught many other recruits’ attention, so that I can’t be look sick or having an issue while having training. My thoughts have been changed in a positive way after I got to have conversations with recruits. I will be fully responsible for my 2 years of service as a public service worker, and I won’t let two years just fly by. I will make those two years of service counted for my life. Lastly, I want to be shown up to my fans as a grown person. Continue reading

111004 – Leeteuk Twitter Updates

@special1004 Star King’s 1st recording!Finished well. The sbs’s president, the manager, the PDs and the writers who helped and cheered me up for my very lacking!And our fans our members, the panel-stars who clapped and laughed together!And Boom Minho hyung!And Hodong-hyung..Thank you!!

@special1004 I’m still lacking a lot. Please teach and help me more. In the future, I will be more humble study and try harder. Thank you!! Euah..I feel weird..^^;;Hwaiting!!!

@special1004 @siwon407 Siwon-ah Thank you!!Let’s wok harder and when it’s time, let’s make our another dream comes true!I will cry reading it at night..^^;;;Thanks..ㅜㅜ

Source: @special1004
Translated by: @JungSooAddicts
Shared at sup3rjunior.wordpress.com by: reneee

111003 – Siwon cheers Leeteuk on his 1st Star King recording

Siwon, who is currently on hold from his Super Junior activities because of his busy schedules for drama “Poseidon” leaves a motivational cheer and asks for support for his leader on Twitter.

He tweeted,

@siwon407: 오늘 소녀들의 대통령 슈퍼주니어의 리더 이특형이 새로운 의미의 SBS 버라이어티 프로그램 스타킹을 첫 녹화합니다! 많은 응원과 관심 부탁드립니다! Im so proud of you brother :)  yfrog.com/nxj5qlmj

@siwon407: Today the President of Girls, Super Junior’s leader Leeteuk hyung takes the 1st shooting of SBS variety program called Starking, which has a newly meaning from now on! Please give him much attention and cheers! Im so proud of you brother :)  yfrog.com/nxj5qlmj

Siwon also mentioned Leeteuk saying,

@siwon407: The newly first shooting, hwaiting^^!!

Leeteuk will shoot his first recording as one of the main hosts for SBS Star King with Boom. The two has been confirmed to carry the program after Kang HODong filed a temporary leave.

Source: Siwon twitter│Trans by ASHKooKoo on twitter
Writetn by shaynekay@dkpopnews.net
Shared at sup3rjunior.wordpress.com by eteukismine

111003 – Leeteuk shares his feelings about being the new MC on “Star King”

Photobucket

Super Junior‘s Leeteuk recently his feelings about being the new MC for “Star King” alongside entertainer Boom.

On October 3rd, the idol tweeted, “‘Star King’ filming is today.” He continued, “I’ve done ‘Star King’ for four years, but this is a new challenge. I’m really nervous and anxious, but I will focus and love the guests and do my best. Cheer on for me! Ah, I’m nervous.”

Officials of ‘Star King’ stated, “We thought a lot about who would replace Kang Ho Dong on the show and since Leeteuk and Boom have showed their ability on and commitment to ‘Star King’, we chose them to be co-MCs.”

The two will film their first episode together on the 3rd. The episode will air on the 15th.

Source: TV Report via Naver
Translation by: Allkpop

111003 – Sungmin Blog Update

남경가기전에 하나 투척!!
a memory before I go to Nanjing!!

이거슨 옛날에 규현이랑 종한형이랑 강헌선생님과 와인마실때의 일이다!^^
This was from before, tasting wine after decanting with Kyuhyun, Jong Han hyung and teacher Kang Hun.

첫 디켄팅..지금은 이때보다 훨씬 안정적이고
I’m even more unstable now compared to before. Although I’m more gentle now.
부드러워졌지만 이건뭐..흔들흔들 쏟아질것도 같고 ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ웃긴다~
But this … I was trembling so much it spilled ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ so funny~
디켄팅하는 와인은 샤토 몽페라!
The wine decanting was Chateau Mont Perat!

최초공개~ㅎㅎ
Finally revealed ~ ㅎㅎ

좀더 연습해서 시즈쿠같은 디켄팅을 선보이겠다!음하하하하
With more practice I can showcase it like Shizuku! Eumhahahahaha

*Shizuku is a character from a comic about wine I think

Source: Sungmin’s Blog
Video Reuploaded by: | Translation by: @MinBunny
Shared at www.sup3rjunior.wordpress.com by supergirlRain

111003 – Leeteuk & Boom’s First Star King Recording! Pep Squad Dancers?

Super Junior Leeteuk and Boom are having their recording today for Star King as their 1st episode as the new hosts.

Looks like their welcome stage is very warm. An SBS PD from twitter discloses photos from the recording as sneak peek of the two new hosts.

He tweeted,

@20junPD: Boom and Leeteuk’s Starking! BoomTeuk 2mc’s 1st shooting starts soon Haha Hwaiting^*^ Uploading a photo of the new MC opening show’s rehearsal for preview ke

(Trans by ASHKooKoo on twitter)

Look at the photos below:

PhotobucketPhotobucket
In the pictures, there are group of pep squad dancers. Leeteuk and Boom are lifted and they even do a pyramid.

Source: 20junPD
Written by: shaynekay@dkpopnews.net