170703 – Jang Moon Bok from ‘Produce 101 Season 2’ is thankful to Leeteuk and wants to meet Heechul

Produce 101 Season 2 is a survival show on Mnet where the public (“national producers”) selects 11 members among 101 trainees to become a boy band.

In an interview with TV Daily, one of the contestants, Jang Moon Bok mentioned how thankful he was to Leeteuk.

“Leeteuk is someone I’m really thankful for. I really wanted to say that with a smile. I met Leeteuk senior once when he was hosting Position Evaluation. During that time, BoA senior was in Japan for work. After the competition, Leeteuk gave us a lot of good advice.”

Jang Moon Bok also mentioned how supportive he thinks Leeteuk is.

“Leeteuk stated that he had gone through a lot of hardships in the past everyday in SM Entertainment company so he understands how we all feel. He said that even though it may be difficult and exhausting right now, but this will one day become the foundation for activities in the future. I really liked that he gave me a lot of support at the end.”

He also mentioned how he’d like to meet Heechul.

“I really like Kim Heechul senior. I really like his unique character. If I were to appear on a broadcast, I would like to meet him. If  there’s a chance to do a brodcast together, I’d like it to be with him. It’d be an honour.”

Note: Translations have been modified for clarity. 

Source: TV Daily
Originally Translated by: BRUNEI ELF

Article Written by thesuperjuniorhandbook

Take out with full & proper credits.

Share Your Thoughts! <3

